Saturday Check-In

July 23, 2006

My usual day off from the gym is Sunday so once I’m done on Saturday morning, I can look back at the week that was and figure out if I need to change anything. On Monday, I started with a new workout, taken from the initial article about Turburlence Training found here. It’s for 3 days a week and mainly works the upper body mixed with interval training cardio. I must say that I definitely feel the workouts. I also did legs Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday along with working on my abs. It’s been a real good week for that.

When I weighed myself this morning, I was at 269 which is 26 pounds lighter than when I started back in May. Still a long way to go but I’m happy with where I am. I’ve started thinking of where I am as my new base. I don’t ever want to be that unhealthy again.

Leave a Reply

